Term Dates

2020/2021

Term 1 Thurs 3rd September 2020 – Thurs 22nd Oct 2020

Term 2 Tues 3rd November 2020 – Fri 18th Dec 2020 12pm finish

Term 3 Tues 5th Jan 2021 – Thurs 11th Feb 2021

Term 4 Mon 22nd Feb 2021 – Wed 31st March 2021 11.45am finish

Term 5 Mon 19th April 2021 – Fri 28th May 2021

Term 6 Mon 7th June 2021 – Thurs 22nd July 2021 12pm finish* this is subject to change

2021-2022

Term 1 Fri 3rd September 2021 - Fri 22nd Oct 2021 (Inset Day - Mon 18th Oct)

Term 2 Tues 2nd November 2021 - Fri 17th Dec 2021 12pm finish

Term 3 Wed 5th January 2022 - Fri 18th Feb 2022

Term 4 Mon 28th February 2022 - Fri 8th April 2022 12pm finish

Term 5 Mon 25th April 2022 - Fri 27th May 2022 

Term 6 Tues 7th June 2022 - Fri 21st July 2022 12pm finish


 

Annual and Regular Events

  • Committee Meetings and AGM - check here and the Acorns Newsletter for dates of these very important meetings.  Parents/carers are welcome to attend.
  • Pre-School Open Session -The open session gives our children the opportunity to show parents/carers and siblings their preschool. Its also offers a great opportunity for new parents/carers who are considering using Charlton Acorns Pre-School for their children, to come and talk to staff, the committee and to have a look around. 
  • Photographer - A relaxed group photo with an opportunity for an individual or sibling sitting too. 
  • Charlton Acorns Pre-School summer trip - Parents/carers accompany their preschool child and younger siblings are invited to attend too. Preschool remains open for parents unable to accompany their child. In the past, trips have been made to activity farms and play centres.  Preschool arrange a coach and families pay for the travel costs and entry fees.
  • Parents Evening - Usually towards the end of the summer term, it's a fantastic chance for parents/carers to have a chat with their child's key person and have a look through the notes, photos and profile that staff have put together for each child.
  • Summer Fun Day -  Each year we host a summer event. This takes place within the preschool and school grounds and provides an opportunity for the children to play together and the parents/carers to get to know one another. 
  • Fundraising events - Various Dates - we hold cake sales, raffles, dressing up weeks and sponsored events, all of which bring in much needed funds for the preschool.  Without these events and the support of parents/carers and children, we would not be able to provide the variety of activities and experiences for the children who attend preschool.